Student Problem Resolution

While SUNY Empire State College strives to ensure a positive educational experience, there are student success and development staff at our locations to facilitate student success, connect students to resources and to facilitate problem resolution. We work with students in person and online. The student success and development staff member may direct students to the most appropriate offices or resources, advise students of appropriate avenues for appeal, or investigate and resolve complaints. The student services professional serves not as an advocate for either party, but rather as a neutral investigator and facilitator.

Students are responsible for understanding and abiding by the policies and procedures of the college. For more information on college policies and procedures, see the Academic Policies and Procedures, and Student Life Policies and Procedures chapters, which include the policies on student conduct, grievances, academic appeals and accommodations for students with disabilities. The information also is available on the college’s policy website.

Students should contact the student services professional based on their location from the chart below.

Distance Learning — Saratoga Springs

Student Success and Development
StudentSuccess@esc.edu
518-587-2100 ext. 1110

School for Graduate Studies

Pat Ryan
Director of Graduate Student and Academic Services
111 West Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4390
518-587-2100, ext. 2225
Pat.Ryan@esc.edu

Harry Van Arsdale, Jr. School of Labor Studies

Anastasia Pratt
Interim Dean of Labor Studies,
325 Hudson St., sixth floor
New York, NY 10013-1005
518-587-2100 ext:2308
Anastasia.Pratt@esc.edu

Center for International Education

Francesca Cichello
Executive Director of International Education
Francesca.Cichello@esc.edu
518-587-2100, ext. 2428

School of Nursing

Erin White
Coordinator of Student Services
113 West Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-587-2100, ext. 2812
Erin.White@esc.edu

Central New York Region

Amy Mirabelli
Student Success and Development Coordinator
6333 State Route 298
East Syracuse, NY 13057
315-472-5730, ext. 3111
Amy.Mirabelli@esc.edu

Rochester Region

Adrienne Sader
Student Success and Development Specialist
680 Westfall Road
Rochester, NY 14623
585-224-3210
Adrienne.Sader@esc.edu
StudentSuccessRocRegion@esc.edu 

Hudson Valley Region

Karin Dedrick
Student Success and Development Coordinator
Newburgh Unit
3 Washington Center, second floor
Newburgh, NY 12550
845-563-9905, ext. 3451
Karin.Dedrick@esc.edu

Long Island Region

Samantha James
Student Success and Development Coordinator
407 College Road
Selden, NY 11784
516-876-4861
Samantha.James@esc.edu

Metropolitan Region

Callie Montalvo
Student Success and Development Coordinator
325 Hudson St., fifth floor (corner of Vandam)
New York, NY 10013-1005
646-230-1253
NYCRetention@esc.edu

Buffalo Region

Eric Bridges
Student Success and Development Coordinator
AppleTree Business Park
2875 Union Road
Cheektowaga, NY 14227
716-686-7800
Eric.Bridges@esc.edu

Northeast Region

Jaclyn Kulls
Student Success and Development Coordinator
21 British American Blvd.
Latham, NY 12110
518-587-2100
Jaclyn.Kulls@esc.edu

The student should first attempt to resolve the problem with the staff at his or her respective location or program. In the event that a student complaint is unable to be resolved through the location or program, the student may then contact:

David Caso 
Associate Director of Community Standards and Engagement
CollegewideStudentServices@esc.edu
2 Union Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4391
518-580-4742